Page 1 of 2

CCM server QoS

Posted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:43 pm
by Guest

Is CCM server capable of QoS marking signalization packets that sends to phones? When snnifing traffic, it`s visible that packets going from my phone to CCM are marked (ToS 3), but packets going from CCM to phone are not marked (default 0).thx  

Re:CCM server QoS

Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:13 am
by Guest

Be default CCM does mark its signalling packets. Take a look at the following link for confirmation.http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/ ... .shtmlThis can be changed in CCM admin -> System -> Enterprise Parameters. You might check there to see if the values have been changed. Also, make sure that these packets are not being remarked somewhere else in the network.Hope this helps. If so, please rate the post.Brandon

Re:CCM server QoS

Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:48 am
by Guest

HiAlso if you are sniffing at the downstream (phone) end it would be worth verifying that you have both enabled qos and set the port trust state on the port the CM is attached to to 'trust DSCP'.RegardsAaronPlease rate helpful posts...

Re:CCM server QoS

Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:56 am
by Guest

thanks for your answers.In Ent. Par. Conf. DSCP marking of packets is set, and this is QoS configuration of switch that CCM is attached to (WS-C4506):qos dblqos map dscp 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 to tx-queue 4qos map dscp 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 to tx-queue 4qos map cos 3 to dscp 26qos map cos 5 to dscp 46qosinterface GigabitEthernet6/45 switchport access vlan 10 switchport mode access switchport voice vlan 10 service-policy output autoqos-voip-policy qos trust cos auto qos voip trust tx-queue 3   priority high   shape percent 33Is there something that must be changed in cofiguration? thx

Re:CCM server QoS

Posted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:51 am
by Guest

HiYes - as I mentioned before, your CCM port must be configured to trust DSCP 'qos trust dscp' not trust COS.COS is a marking in the dot1q or ISL header of a packet - as the CallManager is not on a trunked port like phones are, it can NOT mark COS on packets.Also you wouldn't normally have 'switchport voice vlan' on the port to CallManager as it is an access port in that VLAN.RegardsAaronPlease take the time to rate helpful posts...